Tenderloin + Crock Pot … Melt in your mouth goodness!


Last night I had some friends over and we decided to do a bit of a potluck.  Earlier in the week, I had purchased a package of two pork tenderloins so I figured I would make some type of meat dish for everyone.

I had a lot to do around the house to prepare for the party so I didn’t want anything too cumbersome.  I wanted to make something quick and easy that wouldn’t require a lot of attention.

Bring in the Crock Pot!

I put the two tenderloins in my crock pot, covered them with a marinade and let them cook on low for about 5 hrs or so.  By the time we went to remove them, they were fall-apart-melt-in-your-mouth delicious!

Delicious Tenderloin

Delicious Tenderloin

So, I put them in the crock pot and added the following:

  • 1 package of onion soup mix (next time I might consider coming up with a mix of spices that I like instead…but I was in a hurry!)
  • 3/4 – 1 cup red wine
  • 1 cup of water
  • pepper
  • garlic, quite a lot of it 😉 diced and laid on top of the tenderloins
  • dash of Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tbsp soy sauce

Cooked it on low for about 5 hours and it was fantastic!

It creates an amazing sauce for gravy in the end so we whisked up the juices and added some cornstarch.

IMG_8051

I suppose in hindsight, the one thing I would change is the onion soup mix…if for no other reason than trying to reduce the sodium content.  My soy sauce was low in salt but the resulting dish was *almost* too salty….

Almost.

But instead ended up on this side of delicious!

About Amanda Pants

A bit odd, a bit eccentric, a bit loud. Kinda goth, kinda alt, kinda geeky. Crochet/cooking/reading/writing/big stompy boots/journals and a Cheshire grin! All recorded on Wordpress ;) Learning to cook with a Dash of Daring and a Pinch of Panic: ediblenoir.wordpress.com Sewing and fibre arts, creations made by moi: stitchnoir.wordpress.com Random rants and other bits and pieces: adashofnoir.wordpress.com View all posts by Amanda Pants

2 responses to “Tenderloin + Crock Pot … Melt in your mouth goodness!

Leave a Reply

