Nope…not dead…


I just took a look at my last post and I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted on this blog.

I’m still here, so you can stop worrying 😉 and I have a few posts in the works….

  • a restaurant review
  • a consideration of that damned ‘sweet tooth’ that never seems to disappear completely
  • and a new dumpling I attempted from the “Asian Dumpling” book that I have mentioned in a previous post.  Unfortunately, those dumplings are half-finished and frozen, waiting for me to complete them, so the post will either have to wait or only be half-written to start.  But for now…here’s a tease…

My co-cook seemed a little anxious as I prepared to chop up my first hot chili pepper 😉

It’s strange to say that I have felt somewhat uninspired over the past few days with regards to cooking and food choices.  I say strange because cooking options are seemingly endless.  What to cook, how to cook it, what spices to add, what items to mix together…I would imagine I could something new once a week for the rest of my life and never repeat the same recipe twice if I put some effort into it, yet here I am, unsure what to cook next.

Perhaps that’s simply the result of limited experience.  As I research new recipes and try new foods, my cooking repertoire can only get bigger and more dynamic, yes?  I also blame the nice weather (finally!) and how it keeps me out of the house and therefore, out of the kitchen.

Hmmm, maybe I should buy a barbecue!

About Amanda Pants

A bit odd, a bit eccentric, a bit loud. Kinda goth, kinda alt, kinda geeky. Crochet/cooking/reading/writing/big stompy boots/journals and a Cheshire grin! All recorded on Wordpress ;) Learning to cook with a Dash of Daring and a Pinch of Panic: ediblenoir.wordpress.com Sewing and fibre arts, creations made by moi: stitchnoir.wordpress.com Random rants and other bits and pieces: adashofnoir.wordpress.com View all posts by Amanda Pants

Leave a Reply

